I Did Alright!

Well, the 50k guarantee on Full Tilt was tonight. My prior post mentioned that I won my $109 seat by winning a $4 satellite the other day. Tonight there were 808 players. I finished 18th (that’s me…RogerKDodger) to take down $404…not bad for a $4 investment but not nearly what I was striving for. I got about 5 good hands all night, so I was stealing blinds and antes to build a stack. A couple of key double ups kept me in the average stack territory. In the end, my all in with AJ was not enough against AQ. It is really satisfying to go deep in a big tourney like this, albeit disappointing to miss out on the big payout.

0 Responses to “I Did Alright!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Yo…Whasup?

I was born a poor black child, but found fame and fortune as a poker player. Now you will usually find me in the big game in Vegas, AC, LA, NYC (on the down low...no doubt). Help yourself to all the good stuff here in my crib. You can cruise on over here whenever you feel like playin, chillin, blingin, bangin, hangin...ya know, whatever? Sense of humor and appreciation for sarcasm & satire are required. Poker Homey...consider this your home away from homey!

Breakin It Down